Valentine Contest Day 2

579Up for grabs today is a copy of Out of Bounds, and anyone who participates will be entered for the Grand Prize!

Out of Bounds by T.A. Chase

Can a sexy nightclub owner convince an all star basketball player to risk it all?

Love of Sports Book 1

Blurb:

Professional basketball player Kasey Johnson makes a point of keeping his sexual preference under guard and out of the public eye. Empty, off-season flings are all he can look forward to until he retires. He figures his secret is safe—until he meets Ingram Fletcher, a nightclub owner who ignites a passionate inferno in his body.

Gram has lusted after Kasey ever since the long, tall basketball player was traded to Phoenix a year ago. But with Kasey’s twin brother running interference, up until now Gram’s been unsure if it’s safe to make a play. Then some incidental contact in the crowded club leads to a kiss that starts Gram wondering if a relationship is possible—now, and beyond March Madness.

A romantic weekend together answers that question. Now the only one remaining is if Kasey is ready make a fast break out of his comfort zone.

Warning: This title contains explicit sex, graphic language, nekkid man love, creative usage of chocolate, whipped cream and strawberries.

 

Excerpt:

There was a small, intimate dance floor in the lounge if the clients didn’t feel like heading out to the crowded one on the lower level. He saw several of the hangers-on who followed Garrett around, already dancing and drinking up a storm. A voluptuous brunette wiggled up to Gram and gave him a hug.

“It’s great to see you, Gram.” She kissed his cheek and winked.

“Tina. How are you?” He kissed her back while keeping a discrete eye out for one tall blond.

“I’m fine and Kasey’s in the back on the couch. Garrett dragged him out when all he wanted to do was crash.”

 He flushed. Maybe he hadn’t been as subtle about his interest as he thought. “Am I that obvious?”

“No, I’m observant. You usually don’t make an appearance to greet us until later in the night when it’s just us and Garrett. I’ve seen you smile at Kasey. You like him.” Tina’s dark eyes were serious as her whispered words reached his ears under the driving dance music.

“Yes, I do.” He didn’t see the need to deny it. “But I’m not making a move if he isn’t into the scene, sweetheart. No need to hurt either of us.”

She gave him a bright grin and another smile. “I think you might be surprised.”

Frowning, he watched her walk away. What did her comment mean? Gram didn’t get a chance to think about it before he was caught in a tight hug.

“Gram, love, I’m thrilled you came down to say hi.” Garrett smiled at him.

Unlike Kasey’s smile, Garrett’s was bright and practiced. It was patently false for the most part, except this time Gram could see it reached his eyes.

“Had to say hello to my best client.” He waved a hand around at the milling throng of people. “You’re the only person I know who can throw an impromptu party and still manage to round up hundreds of people.”

Garrett leaned in, pressing his lips to Gram’s ear. “I don’t know who half of them are.”

Gram pulled back, searching Garrett’s face. “Do you want me to get rid of the crashers?”

He would. He prided himself on being able to give any client what he or she was looking for. A good time without being bothered by fans.

Garrett shook his head, eyes gleaming. “No. Might find someone interesting in the crowd.”

Garrett’s green eyes were a brighter shade than Kasey’s and more able to hide what the actor was thinking. Gram couldn’t tell if Garrett was looking or simply trying to get a rise out of him.

“Okay. Be careful and remember, let me or Bo know if you want the lounge cleared out.”

“Will do, man.” A sincere smile blossomed on Garrett’s face. “Kasey’s hiding in the back.”

“Fuck. Have I been that fucking obvious?” He glared at Garrett.

Garrett chuckled. “Not really. You prefer to talk to him instead of me. Can’t blame you. He’s far more interesting than I am.”

“Maybe I like the fact he’s a little less sure of himself,” Gram mumbled.

Garrett brushed a kiss over Gram’s cheek and murmured, “Go talk to him. You’ll have to approach him. He won’t take a chance.”

“Thanks.” Gram couldn’t figure out why everyone was giving him advice and hints. Was something going on he didn’t know about? He thought he’d been more subtle in his attraction to Kasey. He hoped it hadn’t caused the younger man any embarrassment.

Making his way to the back, he grabbed a bottle of water from Tim as the young waiter went by. Gram took a swig, trying to wet his dry mouth. His mind raced. Should he make a move and see how Kasey reacted, or should he keep their relationship the same as always and not risk ruining it?

He stopped and smiled. Kasey sat, curled up in the corner of the couch. His blond head lay on the back cushion, and the young man was sound asleep. Kasey’s body was mostly made up of his legs. There had been more than one night Gram had fallen asleep and dreamed about them wrapped around his waist as he rode Kasey’s tight ass. Swallowing a moan, Gram sat down next to Kasey and placed his hand on the knee closest to him.

******************************************************************************************

Buy it here!

http://www.tachase.com

http://tachase.blogspot.com

23 Comments

Filed under Promotion

23 responses to “Valentine Contest Day 2

  1. angie

    looks like its a great book i have it on my wish list

  2. Deb

    TA, well you know We enjoy your work.

    *smooches*

  3. Erica

    I own a copy of this story. This story is a great read! Gram is totally sexy, I love a man who holds a position of power. Kasey has this innocent quality that I found endearing. The eroticism was yummy! Gram a prefect top, and Kasey playing the role of an exquisite bottom. The way they made love the 1st night in Gram’s office, was beautiful. It was a page turner for me, once I started reading I couldn’t put it down.

    Thanks T.A. I really enjoyed this story. I read almost all of T.A Chase’s books. I can definitely say his style of writing will keep bringing me/you back for more.

    I might be just biased because I love T.A Chase’s writing.

    Thanks for giving me this opportunity to share my opinion 🙂

  4. Maddie

    This is not very good, and I feel very silly for doing it. But atleast I gave it a shot =D Lol (I apologize in advance if there’s poor grammar and spelling, ’cause my first language is not English) So here go’s:

    When his hand made contact, Kasey startled awake. Blining his big sleepy eyes, he looked around confusedly. Realizing that he was still in the club, and not alone anymore, he glanced to the person sitting next to him and when he saw who it was, he gave Gram a sleepy but happy smile.

    Gram thought it was a good thing that he was already sitting down, othervise that smile would have brought him to he’s knees. He imagined it would be the same look Kasey would give him in the morning, when waking up after a night full of passionate sex.

    Before Kasey even had time to say anything, Gram swooped in and claimed his lips. First it was just a sweet brush of lips against lips, then Kasey licked Gram’s lower lip, and Gram had enough of the sweet-stuff and claimed Kasey’s mouth in a deep passionate tounge-dueling kiss. Kasey moaned and surrenderes his mouth, willingly.

    ~The end~

    Hehe not brilliant, and I never write (not even in my own language) but I’m always looking for ways to challenge myself. Hope everyone else gets a laugh out of my attempt too, I refuse to feel too embaressed ;oP

    T.A Chase is a wonderful author and I love the stuff I’ve read (only one book so far, but I’m working on it ;o)). I wish him all the best with his writing, and hope he’ll have lots and lots of great books published in the future fo us to enjoy.

  5. Brooks

    I love T.A.’s writing. Out of Bounds is a wonderful love story. I missed yesterday’s contest entry, and am sorry that more people did not participate in writing the rest of the scene. I thought this was a clever contest. Maybe next time.

  6. Edmee

    One more TA fan here! 🙂

    I second Deb and the other ladies.

    Maddie, wow i think your English is good.

  7. Deb

    My Husband, enjoys T.A’s work as well.

  8. jambrea

    Okay…Here is my try.

    He tried not to crowd Kasey, but he needed to be closer. Gram moved so their thighs touched. He shouldn’t let himself get this excited. Gram still didn’t know if Kasey was gay even though Garrett may have alluded to the fact. He would have to tread carefully.

    Hell, even if Kasey is into guys— that doesn’t mean he’s into me.

    Before he could stop himself, Gram reached over and gently brushed a strand of hair from Kasey’s face. Even sleeping the man made him hard. When Kasey started to wake Gram moved his hand away, but stayed close. He watched Kasey open his eyes and noticed when the man realized where he was.

    “Hey.” Kasey’s voice was sleep roughened causing a chill down Gram’s spine.

    “Hey yourself.”

    “Man, I must be tired. I can’t believe I fell a sleep in a dance club.”

    Gram didn’t say anything, just stared into Kasey’s eyes. When Kasey didn’t move away, Gram moved closer. Kasey’s eyes widened a little, but he stayed where he was.

    “There’s something I’ve wanted to give you for a long time.”

    Gram pulled Kasey toward him and moaned low in his throat as their lips touched for the first time. He wanted a gentle hello kiss, but when Kasey responded by licking his lips, Gram was lost. Gram sucked Kasey’s tongue and pulled him as close as they could get with clothes on.

    More, I need more.

    “More.”

    When Kasey echoed his words, the little control Gram had slipped away.

  9. Great job, Jambrea and Maddie.

    Thank you for all the wonderful comments, everyone. 🙂

  10. Natasha A.

    So, I will take the easy way out 😀 I am NOT a writer…although I would love to be able to. ANYWAYS. I loved this book. (please pick someone else, as I already own it!) I think I will have to reread it soon. I need my book budget to refill so I can buy me some more TA! 😀

  11. Corrie

    I have read this story and loved it!!! I am waiting for Garret’s story to come out. Jambrea and Maddie, I enjoyed both of your takes on where it would go. I tried to write one but I kept saying what TA did just a little different. Oh well, I’ll just state my opinion, I love TA stories.

  12. tak4

    Garrett’s story came out in December…High Line. =)

  13. Edmee

    High Line will be released February 17th, or am i wrong?

  14. jambrea

    You’re right Edmee. Bound by Love came out in Jan. 😀

  15. tak4

    Oh, man. I’m a bad bad editor. LOL I forget that just because I’m “done” with a book doesn’t mean everyone else is. Hahaha.

  16. jambrea

    That’s okay…I’ve got your back. lol

  17. Tay

    I love T.A.’s work! Can’t wait for Garrett’s story, but rereading Out of Bounds will help. lol

  18. Valerie O.

    I agree with everyone else, I love T.A.’s work. I couldn’t imagine trying to rewrite it.

  19. Sara

    I thought this story was really sounding interesting. I like the fact that the author puts it all out there and isn’t afraid to hold anything back. There are so many different ways that this story could go. I can’t decide on which it should be. I haven’t read this story, but I feel anything I write on here would do it an injustice. So I’ll leave it as I really enjoyed it and would love to read the whole story!

  20. Melissa

    I feel strange doing this because I love TA’s work so much, but here it goes…

    Kasey’s knee quivered under Gram’s hand and he jerked back, his face heating as he looked in to the sleepy green gaze of his favorite basketball player.

    “Gram, hey.” Kasey sat up, stretching those long, lean limbs. “Didn’t realize I’d fallen asleep. How embarrassing.”

    Gram’s mouth watered at the sight.

    “Uh…No worries.” Gram’s heartbeat kicked up as Kasey’s movements brought him unconsciously closer to Gram. All of his blood rushed south, leaving Gram light-headed. Shit! He shifted to sit forward, holding himself away from Kasey. He was finally close to the man and didn’t want to make him shy away, though all he really wanted was to press himself against that hard body skin to skin.

    “Where’s everybody at?”

    “Out on the floor. You’re fine here.”

    “Good.”

    Gram’s muscles seized as Kasey moved and he had the glorious sensation of Kasey’s leg touching his from thigh to knee. God, was he acting like teenager with his first crush or what. He risked a glance at Kasey, who’d gone silent, and his breath caught at the emotional turmoil roiling within those green depths.

    Gram leaned closer, Kasey following.

    “Kasey, I…” Oh hell, it was now or never. Before he could think, Gram captured Kasey’s lips in a slow, sweet kiss.

    At first Kasey was stiff, but then to Gram’s surprise the other man slid his arms around Gram and took the kiss from zero to sixty in three point five. They taste and explored, Gram was drowning and he didn’t care all he could think about were Kasey’s taste and the feel of their hard bodies tight together.

    Don’t know how I did, but I hope this is all right.

  21. Karin

    I really like the way this book sounds, especially with the excerpt. I’ve heard some really good things about it.

  22. Tam

    I loved this book, eagery awaiting the next. Umm, does this mean I’m entered?

  23. Pingback: Valentines Day Gifts » Blog Archive » Valentine Contest Day 2 « Editortera’S Blog

Leave a Reply

