I’m excited

So, I just offered a contract for a new manuscript, my first vampire one. And anyone who knows me knows I LOVE vamps, but I’m extremely picky about them. Extremely. And I LOVE this. The characters and story are awesome and it’s the first in a series. If the rest in the series are as good as this one, I’m going to be in absolute heaven. I wish I could tell you more, but until it’s “official”, I can’t. 

In other news, Myles and I spent a lot of time working in the yard this weekend. We have a huge backyard and a lot of trees, so spring cleaning out there is a must to get all of the sticks and branches and limbs cleaned up. And cleaning up “sticks” in our yard after the winter (or big storms) requires a chainsaw. Yeah. That’s how bad it is. Plus, we’ve never cleaned along the edge of the ravine, so we tackled that this year. Oh lordy we’re both sore. But the yard looks GREAT. Once everything is green and the lily of the valleys that Myles planted in the areas where grass won’t stay come up, it’ll look so much better. I’m excited. I’ll be sure to take pictures and post them. 

Everything going good with everyone else? I hope so! Be excited, spring is officially here. =)

2 Comments

Filed under Editing, Life

2 responses to “I’m excited

  1. Oh I love vamps! Unique ones too!!! So can’t wait to hear when its out too! Congrats

Leave a Reply

