I just read…

An absolutely wonderful book, contracted an edited by fellow Samhain editor Angela James. I’m sure most of you have heard the buzz about Butterfly Tattoo by now, and let me tell you, it’s worth it! Deidre Knight did a phenomenal job in every aspect.

Sometimes it can be really difficult for me to “read for pleasure”, since it can be sooo hard to turn off my editor switch. I think that’s one of the reasons I had to work to get into Twilight. There are very few books that I’ve been able to read without looking at dialogue tags, looking for plot holes, finding filter words, etc. Deirde did such a wonderful job with her storytelling and Angie did such a great job with editing that for once I was able to completely forget that I’m an editor. I can’t tell you how much that means to me and how awesome that is. =)

I don’t want to get too much into the story and give anything away or ruin any little part of it for anyone who hasn’t read it yet, so I won’t go much further. Just trust me and go buy it. =)

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Books and Authors

One response to “I just read…

  1. I’m really glad you enjoyed it and that it lived up to the hype!

Leave a Reply

