Changeling

I’m sure all know I watch a lot of TV. As a matter of fact, I’m always watching TV when I’m at home, even when I’m editing. Yes, I’m a sloth and I’m well aware of it. =) But I’ve been watching movies lately and getting caught up on what I haven’t seen yet. And one of those is Changeling with Angelina Jolie. Number one, I adore Angelina Jolie, and number two, the whole thing is based on a true story, and I love movies like that.

I’d never heard of this particular case, as in police case. I was AMAZED that it was a true story. But I guess what they say is true, that you can’t make stuff like that up. True life is always crazier than fiction. Every fiction idea stems from something in real life, I truly believe that. The fact that so many children, I believe they were all boys, could be taken and brutalized and no one ever figured it out is amazing to me. And the fact that the police even thought for a second that they could get away with replacing a woman’s missing son with a boy that wasn’t hers. Of course the mother would know the kid wasn’t hers, and the fact that the little boy refused to say anything different. The whole thing was mind-boggling to me.

It was a really good movie and Myles even stayed up for the duration of it, watching it, which means it was a good movie. His norm is to fall asleep during a movie. Even if it’s one he’s chosen. It’s gotta be a really good movie to keep him awake. =)

And in different news, pray for me. I’ve started keeping track of my weight and calorie intake, and it’s a pain. I’ve sucked today and yesterday at what I’ve eaten, but I know I’ll get there slowly but surely. I’ve got about thirty-five pounds I want to lose. And trust me, that’s a damn lofty goal. With twenty-five I’ll be happy, but I’d LOVE to hit the thirty-five marker. Now I just have to work on exercising instead of sitting behind my computer all the time. =P

1 Comment

Filed under Random, TV

One response to “Changeling

  1. I thought it had a bad ending. Real or not, it just sort of ended leaving everyone hanging. Maybe they wanted it that way, but they should have found a way to wrap it up, simply for the movie. They didn’t need to make up some fairy tale ending, but they could/should have done something.

Leave a Reply

