Reading Binge

Yup. That’s what I’m on. It’s a heck of a lot better for my waistline than Dairy Queen, that’s for sure!

I just finished Book 2 in the House of Night series by PC and Kristen Cast. I’m really digging those. I start reading one and don’t stop until I’m done with it. And I have to say, the series aspect of it is done really well, in a way I haven’t seen in a long time. The ending of each book leaves you hanging, leaves unanswered questions so that you just HAVE to go out and get the next book. Great selling strategy and a great way to keep readers hooked into the series. It’s almost like it’s one continuous book split up into 6 other books.

Last night I started reading Mexican Heat by Laura Baumbach and Josh Lanyon, and I wish I could just swallow it whole. It’s such a good book and it’s kept me 100% engaged and eager to read more, which is hard to do, being an editor and all. LOL I have a pretty short attention span if a book isn’t superb, so yeah. I can’t wait to finish it. As a matter of fact, I just paused this post to read a little more of it, since I was talking about it. No lie. =)

I’m also reading Extreme Measures by Michael Palmer, which is a medical thriller. It took me a little bit to get into it, because it was hard to follow at first, but I’m about at the half-way point and I’m liking it. It’s nice to read something different.

And then I do believe I will begin tackling my massive amounts of JD Robb and Nora Roberts books my mom just hefted off to me a few months ago. I got on Nora’s website and got a list of the chronological order of the JD Robb books, so I should be set to go. If I’m missing any, I’m sure I can buy a cheeap copy or *crossing my fingers* a digital copy somewhere on the World Wide Web. We’ll just have to wait and see. =)

What’s everybody else reading?

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Books and Authors

One response to “Reading Binge

  1. I just came back from a vacation trip and I did a Samhain reading binge! I read TA Chase, Lorelei James and Joely Sue Burkhart (someone brand new to me).

Leave a Reply

