Exciting Times!

Exciting stuff is going on at Samhain now. I’m sure you’ve all heard about the personal changes and new roles, so I won’t bore you will all of that. =) I’m really excited about everything going on and I’m sure you’re going to be seeing a lot of changes and stuff happening that will be exciting for you guys as readers and authors. I’m really excited to be working for such a great company at such a great time of growth and change.
 
As a matter of fact, we’re all so geared up for everything, that on October 10, all of us content editors at Samhain are headed to Hilton Head Island for Editor Retreat 2009. We’ve got a lot of stuff to talk about and a lot of plans to make, so it’s going to be great. I’m sure we’ll find time for some fun as well. I’ll be going from Saturday to Thursday and I can’t wait to get on that plane in Indy and fly down there. It’s a lot of first for me: first time traveling alone, first time to Hilton Head Island, first editor retreat, first business trip, and most of all, first time getting to meet all the great people I work with. =)
 
Have I mentioned how excited I am about everything? =) Maybe just once or twice already?

1 Comment

Filed under Samhain Publishing

One response to “Exciting Times!

  1. That’s wonderful! I’ve been trying to follow the changes at Samhain, and it seems like great things are happening. It’s very exciting.

    Have a blast at the editor retreat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

