And so it happens

The hubby got sick this past Saturday…and I was fine up until this morning. I feel like I got ran over by a Mack truck. But I’m here at the EDJ to get stuff done since I’m covering for someone on vacation. I’m going to get as much as humanly possible done in the next hour and a half and then I’m going home and taking another three day weekend. Only this one won’t be near as nice as last weekend. =P This one will consist of me laying in bed or on the couch, reading and watching TV and whining at Myles to get stuff for me. After all, the whole reason I have this is because of him….and the fact that he doesn’t wash his stupid hands.

And no, I don’t have the swine flu, even though there are a bunch of cases of it here. It’s just a really nasty head cold…congestion, popping ears, sore throat, all that mess.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

