Kindle Contest Day 18 – T.A. Chase

Please welcome T.A.!

1. What is your favorite thing about the colder weather?

Ha..you’re kidding, right?  I’m not a cold weather type person, but I guess if I were forced to answer, it would be, cuddling up with my SO under some blankets in front of a roaring fire watching movies.

2. What kind of books do you like to curl up with on a cold day?

Mysteries, Fantasies and those sub-genres in Romance

3. What is your favorite holiday food?

Hmmm….that’s a tough one, but I guess pumpkin pie with lots of whipped cream.

4. What is your favorite holiday tradition?

Gathering with the family on Thanksgiving for dinner and football.

5. Be honest, how much do you decorate for the holidays?

If I had a choice, I wouldn’t decorate at all. Not because I don’t like holiday decorations, but because the place I work at usually decorates at least two weeks before Thanksgiving and by the time I’m done with that, I really don’t want to do anything at home.

Scavenger Hunt Question:

What is the name of the story on T.A.’s blog right now?

The answer can be found on T.A.’s blog.

Click here to submit your answer.

42 Comments

Filed under Books and Authors, Contest!, Samhain Publishing

42 responses to “Kindle Contest Day 18 – T.A. Chase

  1. FOOTBALL is a favorite holiday tradition?!? Wow! i don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone say that. 😛
    So sad that she wouldn’t decorate at all, even if she does decorate a lot at work.

  2. fallon hadley

    I can’t blame you on the cold weather. If the temp drops below 70, I’m freezing.

  3. Maggie Johnson

    I hate cold weather but the benifits of snuggling with the hubby is worth a shiver or two….lol Pumkin Pie is the
    best!!!!! Don’t watch football if I don’t have too but I am outnumbered in my house so football is on more than ever.

  4. Pumpkin Pie is my favorite too. 🙂

    I love cold weather, but I prefer snow over rain/ice, and we don’t get much snow down here. 😦

  5. You can’t have thanksgiving without Football, that would seem so wrong. But I do like the snow, don’t like shoveling it, but I like to cuddle up during the cold moments and read a good book.

  6. Amy S.

    I don’t like cold weather either. I like Spring and Fall weather much better.

  7. april strength

    i’d have to say my favorite holiday tradition is baking i bake cookies, fudge, etc. its a two day project and i think if i didn’t do it my family and friends might hold a revolt 🙂

  8. jambrea

    Why does the whipped cream comment not surprise me? lol I HATE the cold. *sigh* I live in the wrong state and TA…you can keep the football too. heehee

    Great interview.

  9. Nikyta

    Great interview. I love the cold and my favorite holiday tradition is doing the exact same. Thanksgiving dinner then football. lol

  10. sherry

    I hate the cold and if I could get away with it I don’t decorate either this year I didn’t get away with it my niece got me a ornament for my tree and kept asking if I had put the tree up yet.

  11. Tamara

    Is there any other way to eat pumpkin pie? A little dash of cinnamon on top of the whipped cream adds some extra yum.

    I absolutely HATE cold weather too. From the first snow, I’m counting down the days to spring.

  12. Tam

    Does this count for those of us north of the border? Not likely. Sigh. But just in case. “Bastet”.

    I detest the cold, with a passion. Why do I live here?

  13. Rhonda Barnes

    I’m with you, T.A. I love pumpkin pie and it wouldn’t be complete without a mound of whipped cream!

    Blessings,
    Rhonda

  14. Fedora

    Lovely interview, T.A! Yep, whipped cream is definitely mandatory with pumpkin pie! 🙂 And I’m not a fan of the cold weather either, unless I can stay indoors, curled up warm, preferably with a book! 🙂

  15. Elyane

    I think what makes it hard for me to get in the Christmas spirit now is when you call a store on the first day of november and they answer: Happy Holidays may I help you?. I miss the days when Christmas started in December.

  16. Jennifer M

    I’m with you, there’s gotta be football over the holidays. My dad and I always used to watch it together and I still enjoy sitting down to watch a game. I’m also not much of a decorator. A few icicle lights if I get ambitious, but that’s about it.

  17. A Harper

    Sorry T A Apple Pie still beats Pumpkin but the whipped cream can stay. Cold can be a pain but snow is worse. It’s pretty for the first couple of hours here in NYC but after that the slush is a mess. As for decorating try to find at least one ornament that represents something to you personally and it can make the rest worth while. Looking forward to seeing your website up and running. You and yours have a great holiday.

  18. Melissa

    I love football and it’s very much a part of my holidays. I don’t mind cold weather…it’s the below zero wind chills I hate. And I do have to have lots o’ whipped cream on my pumpkin pie, but my fave holiday treat is Christmas cookies. Is it any wonder I deal with the January spread? LOL I wish everyone a safe and happy holiday season.

  19. Phyllis

    Too bad about not decorating, but I can understand your reason. That’s way too early!

  20. Joder

    Not a fan of cold weather at all either. At this time of year I always want to pack up and move way south–and who knows, maybe I’ll actually do it one day.

  21. I’m from Texas and I love football. Pies and whipped cream, I can do without because I’m more of a cake fan. As for cold weather, not my favorite, but hey, I live in Texas so if you don’t like the weather here, give it 30 minutes and it’ll change.

  22. yvonne e

    Pumpkin pie with lots of whipped cream is one of my favourites.

  23. tom m

    I enjoy all the football and fancy food.

  24. Tia

    I am so with you on the cold weather and decorations bit. While you have the pumpkin, I’ll indulge in lemon meringue.

  25. Christine

    I’m not a huge fan of pumpkin pie but for the last few years we’ve been doing pumpkin cheesecake instead. With tones of Cool whip its the best. None of that real dairy stuff.

  26. Jessica

    I understand about the decorating. At work they put the decorations up on Nov. 1 and the music started on Dec.1.

  27. chey

    Don’t blame you for not enjoying decorating twice in one season! Once is enough for me!

  28. Marie t r

    I’m not a cold weather person either especially when you have to bundle up before going outside I just like to stay in bed under the covers. Gathering with the family on Thanksgiving is really great too.

  29. Armenia

    I’m with you TA. Lots of whip cream. It can get pretty messy…you know, eating pumpkin pie. *grin*

  30. Judith Hulley

    Yep warm and toastie under a blanket is a great way to appreciate winter. Bring on the whipped cream (on anything!)
    Grin.

  31. Melissa

    I agree with the cold weather bit. I told my husband that he was out of luck, cause the only way I would move North is if we moved further South first:) Looking forward to your next book T.A.!

  32. *MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU & YOURS TA*
    We are all football mad here we have Liverpool & Everton supporters in the family & go to all the matches together
    it is a family day out <:)
    Marie*

  33. Beverly G

    mmmm pie with whip cream and i hate to be too cold but ihate to be super hot sadly my internal body temp gage likes to fiddle with me durring the seasons

    decorating im with ya on that i tend to decorate a few days before a lil bit then put it awya a week later lol

  34. HI & Happy Holidays!

    I am with you on the decorations….. so many people go overboard, better them than me ;-)….. and doesn’t whipped cream make everything taste better! I so do think so!

    Brande

  35. Lesa

    I’m also a fan of pumpkin pie and cuddling in front of a cozy fire in winter. Happy holidays!

  36. s7anna

    I’m quite fond of the cold…well at least when I’m inside looking out.. LOL However, since I don’t drive…I’m usually out there battling the elements to get to my bus and go about my day. 🙂
    Ottawa had a major snowstorm the day before yesterday and now everything is buried under piles of fluffy white snow.

    As for pumpkin pie, for me it’s all about the pecan pie..YUM! I’ve never really gotten to like the taste of pumpkin.

    Happy Holidays

  37. Estella

    I don’t like cold weather either!

  38. Tracey D (bl0226)

    Though I don’t like football, I do enjoy sitting with my family and watching it after Thanksgiving dinner. It’s fun to watch how everyone gets excited!

    Thanks,
    Tracey D

  39. Susan E

    Not a big football fan, but the roommate watches it all the time grrrrr, lol.
    Apple pie is my favorite, never cared for pumpkin pie.
    Don’t have any traditions or do any decorating at all anymore. Usually working to give others off that have family/kids.
    Love winter, really miss the snow, although did see a little last weekend which it’s very unusual for us to get any snow 2 years in row. We got 2 inches last year on this day, lol.
    Merry Christmas to all.

    Susan

  40. Cold weather is perfect to be able to cuddle up w/SO & watch a mushy movie & sleep in if you are able……………The only thing I find that bad with all decorations are taking them off……….Seem like more is need to remove them vs. decorate them…Thao

  41. Cathy M

    Not into snow myself, more of a spring and fall girl.

  42. Lisa M

    Football is big in my house too, we just try to keep Mom away as her yelling at the television over any calls against her team is very distracting. Best thing to do is to ask her to make a pumpkin pie, her pumpkin pie from scratch is the best.
    As for cold weather if I didn’t like it I’d move away from Michigan, lol.