I Quit!

Yup, that’s right. I quit my evil day job last week. Well, I gave them my two week notice at least. =) My last day with them will be on July 8. Woo hoo! Time for a new chapter in life.

I was promoted last week to Assistant Managing Editor at Samhain Publishing and will be doing that full time from now on. Not many people get the chance to actually have their dream job full time ( instead of editing on the side like I was), and I jumped at the opportunity.

I’m really excited to get started full-time and get into the swing of things. I’m lucky that I’m with such a phenomenal publisher and working with such great people. =)

6 Comments

Filed under Digital Publishing, Editing, News and Links!, Samhain Publishing

6 responses to “I Quit!

  1. Holy cow, woman! Awesome news! We so have to celebrate. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  2. Anne Scott

    Congrats again, I’m so excited about this! 🙂

  3. Congratulations!!! That is so wonderful!!!

  4. Imogen Howson

    Yeah, congratulations again, Tera!

    Immi
    x

  5. So happy for you 🙂

  6. Woohoo! Congrats and have a blast with the new job!

Leave a Reply

